Annual Report 2013

Information Policy

In delivering its information policies, Vnesheconombank, while set to pursue the main goal of ensuring completeness and accessibility of information pertaining to the Bank’s professional endeavors and most meaningful activity events, was invariably guided by the fundamental principle of maximum openness.

The Bank’s official Internet site www.veb.ru serves as a major channel to communicate most full and up-to-date information that would feature the Bank’s profile.

The site presents documents regulating various lines of the Bank’s business activities, Vnesheconombank’s reporting and other mandatory data that serve as guidance for investment project initiators in respect of requirements and preparation of applications for financing. The site also presents the news content.

Vnesheconombank, realizing the need and importance of enhancing the communication channels, launched and developed its own pages in Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter social networks. As at the end of 2013, the Bank’s total target business audience in Facebook exceeded 108 thousand contacts.

Invariably, various aspects of the Bank’s activities were in the spotlight of the mass media. Due coverage was given to financing nationally important infrastructure and innovation-oriented projects. In order to raise public awareness of Vnesheconombank’s work to minimize the social impacts of the closure of a hazardous Baikal pulp-and-paper enterprise, a special press-tour for representatives of federal and regional mass media to the plant was arranged.

The year saw the Bank’s dedicated efforts to communicate to the public and the mass media representatives information concerning the establishment within the VEB Group of a universal system designed to support the national exports, assist the development of the Far East and the North Caucasus district and application of new SME support mechanisms. The need to procure additional capitalization of Vnesheconombank required for maintaining the rates and the scope and scale of the Bank’s support for economy with “long money”, as well as the theme of financing the Olympics construction were in the key focus of communication efforts.

The year witnessed continuation of the “Development Projects” program broadcast on the Russian “Vesti” 24 TV channel. The target audience was continuously informed of the major investment projects delivered with Vnesheconombank’s engagement.

Central to the Bank’s information policies was the task of communication to the target audience of the most important decisions of Vnesheconombank’s governing bodies, primarily those of the Supervisory Board. Special attention was devoted to approval of new strategic benchmarks up to the year 2020 and principally new approaches to the Bank’s business model.

According to the data offered by Medialogia company that engages in mass media monitoring and analysis, within the year, the index of Vnesheconombank’s presence in the field of Russian and foreign mass media rose by almost 20% (in 2013 – 63,583 media references). At the end of 2013, in the media ratings of Russian banking institutions assigned by Medialogia company Vnesheconombank ranked among 3 top Russian banks.

Based on the year-end 2012 results, 2 projects co-financed by the Bank were given by the British Trade Finance journal a prestigious “the Best Deal of 2012” award. Also, Vnesheconombank became a winner of the IAIR Italian business journal in the category “Banking Business and Finance”.

In 2013, Vnesheconombank participated in the work of most important international forums: the World Economic Forum in Davos, Krasnoyarsk Economic Forum, St Petersburg Economic Forum, and the International Investment Forum in Sochi. The Bank also took part in the summit of the BRICS nations and the aerospace show MAKS-2013.

The conference “Sustainable Development through Long-term Growth” arranged by Vnesheconombank and the 1st meeting in Russia of an informal club of heads of the G20 (D20) countries development institutions were also among the year highlights.

Годовой отчет 2013

Информационная политика

Неизменным принципом информационной политики Внешэкономбанка является максимальная открытость, главной целью – обеспечение полноты и доступности информации о деятельности и своевременное освещение важнейших событий в жизни Внешэкономбанка. 

Наиболее полная и актуальная информация о Внешэкономбанке доступна на официальном сайте в сети Интернет www.veb.ru.

На сайте в том числе размещаются документы, регламентирующие деятельность Внешэкономбанка по отдельным направлениям, отчетность Внешэкономбанка и иная обязательная информация для инвесторов, сведения о требованиях к заявкам на предоставление финансирования, необходимые инициаторам инвестиционных проектов, иная информация о деятельности Банка. Сайт содержит также новостной контент.

Принимая во внимание важность расширения коммуникационных каналов, Внешэкономбанк запустил и развивал собственные страницы в социальных сетях Facebook, Linkedin и Twitter. По состоянию на конец 2013 года суммарный охват деловой аудитории в Facebook превысил 108 тыс. контактов.

В средствах массовой информации публиковались материалы о финансировании национально значимых инфраструктурных и инновационных проектов. Для представителей федеральных и региональных СМИ был организован пресс-тур на Байкальский целлюлозно-бумажный комбинат с целью разъяснения проводимой Внешэкономбанком работы по минимизации социальных последствий закрытия экологически опасного предприятия.

Велась последовательная работа по информированию СМИ и общественности о работе по вопросам создания в рамках Группы Внешэкономбанка универсальной системы поддержки национального экспорта, содействия развитию Дальнего Востока и Северного Кавказа, применения новых механизмов поддержки МСП. Другими ключевыми фокусами коммуникационной работы стали необходимость докапитализации Внешэкономбанка в целях сохранения темпов и масштабов поддержки экономики «длинными деньгами», а также тема финансирования олимпийского строительства.

На телевизионном канале «Россия 24» продолжен выпуск цикла телепередач «Проекты развития», информирующих аудиторию об основных инвестиционных проектах, реализованных при участии Внешэкономбанка. 

Одним из центральных направлений информационной политики Внешэкономбанка было доведение до целевых аудиторий наиболее важных решений органов управления, в первую очередь наблюдательного совета Внешэкономбанка. Так, большое внимание было уделено утверждению новых стратегических ориентиров развития до 2020 года и принципиальных подходов к бизнес-­модели Внешэкономбанка.

По данным системы мониторинга и анализа СМИ «Медиалогия», показатель упоминаемости Внешэкономбанка в публикациях российских и зарубежных СМИ вырос за год почти на 20% (в 2013 году – 63 583 сообщения). В итоговом рейтинге «Медиалогии» за 2013 год Внешэкономбанк вошел в тройку лидеров среди российских банков.

По итогам 2012 года два проекта, в финансировании которых принял участие Внешэкономбанк, получили престижную премию «Лучшая сделка года 2012» британского журнала Trade Finance. Внешэкономбанк стал обладателем премии итальянского делового журнала IAIR в категории «Банковское дело и финансы». 

В 2013 году Внешэкономбанк участвовал в работе всех наиболее значимых международных форумов. Среди них Всемирный экономический форум в Давосе, Красноярский экономический форум, Санкт-Петербургский экономический форум, Международный инвестиционный форум в Сочи. Банк также принял участие в саммите глав стран – участниц БРИКС и Международном авиакосмическом салоне МАКС-2013.

К числу ключевых событий года можно отнести организованную Внешэкономбанком международную конференцию «Долгосрочные инвестиции – залог устойчивого роста» и первое заседание в России неформального клуба руководителей институтов развития стран G20 (D20).