Annual Report 2013

Vnesheconombank’s SCO IBC- and BRICS-Related Activities

Vnesheconombank attaches great importance to the development of economic and investment cooperation within the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) and BRICS group of rapidly developing countries.

At the beginning of the reporting year, the Bank’s management participated in the informal meeting between CEOs of the SCO IBC member-banks. The meeting was focused on the SCO IBC current and future activities, as well as cooperation plans for 2014.

In order to explore the possibilities of engaging in foreign projects, Vnesheconombank’s representatives participated in the events held under the auspices of the SCO Business Council, including the International Insurance Conference “SCO Countries: Strengthening Economic Relations and Developing Insurance”. The Bank prepared and submitted comments on the elaboration of the financial mechanisms for project implementation.

In 2013, within the framework of the SCO IBC Council Meeting, CEOs of the SCO IBC member-banks signed a Regulation on Functioning of the Working Group on Considering Joint Investment Projects and Mechanisms for Guaranteeing and Insuring Investments. The document is designed to step up the SCO IBC activities on selecting projects for potential co-financing.

Furthermore, Vnesheconombank was actively involved in such major events in the context of interbank cooperation between the BRICS member-states as the meetings of the Expert Working Group, the Annual Meeting of Heads of the Partner Banks – Partners in the BRICS Interbank Cooperation Mechanism, the BRICS Financial and Business Forum.

In the course of the fifth BRICS Summit of the member-states, the partner banks signed an Agreement on co-financing infrastructure projects in Africa and an Agreement on cooperation and co-financing of sustainability projects.

In the reporting period, the Bank interacted with the Organizing Committee on Preparing and Providing for Russia’s Presidency of SCO in 2014-2015 and BRICS in 2015. Vnesheconombank participated in the interagency working groups’ meetings concerning the establishment of the SCO Special Account and SCO Development Bank, as well as in the meetings of the Interagency Committee on Russia’s participation in the SCO activities. The Bank prepared and submitted to the respective ministries and agencies of the Russian Federation proposals for the development of the concept and action plan of Russia’s presidency of SCO and BRICS in 2014-2015.

Годовой отчет 2013

Деятельность Внешэкономбанка по линии МБО ШОС и БРИКС

Внешэкономбанк придает большое значение развитию экономического и инвестиционного сотрудничества в формате Шанхайской организации сотрудничества (ШОС) и группы быстроразвивающихся стран – БРИКС.

В начале отчетного года состоялась неформальная встреча руководителей банков – членов Межбанковского объединения (МБО) ШОС с участием руководства Внешэкономбанка, в ходе которой обсуждались вопросы текущей и перспективной деятельности объединения, планы совместной работы на 2014 года. 

В целях изучения возможностей по участию в зарубежных проектах представители Внешэкономбанка приняли участие в мероприятиях, проводимых под эгидой Делового совета ШОС, в частности в Международной конференции по страхованию «Страны ШОС: укрепление экономических связей и развитие страхования». Внешэкономбанком были подготовлены и направлены комментарии по вопросам разработки финансовых механизмов реализации проектов. 

В 2013 году в рамках заседания Совета МБО ШОС руководители банков – членов объединения подписали Положение о порядке функционирования рабочей группы по рассмотрению совместных инвестиционных проектов и механизма гарантий и страхования инвестиций. Документ призван активизировать деятельность МБО ШОС по отбору проектов для возможного совместного финансирования. 

Внешэкономбанк также активно участвовал в основных мероприятиях по линии межбанковского сотрудничества государств – членов БРИКС – в заседаниях рабочей группы экспертов и ежегодной встрече глав банков – партнеров по Механизму межбанковского сотрудничества БРИКС, в Финансовом и Деловом форумах БРИКС. 

В ходе мероприятий V саммита глав государств – членов БРИКС подписаны Соглашение о софинансировании инфраструктурных проектов в Африке и Соглашение о сотрудничестве и софинансировании проектов в сфере устойчивого развития.

В отчетном году Внешэкономбанк взаимодействовал с Организационным комитетом по подготовке и обеспечению председательства Российской Федерации в ШОС в 2014–2015 годах и в объединении БРИКС в 2015 году. Внешэкономбанк принимал участие в заседаниях межведомственных рабочих групп по вопросам создания Специального счета ШОС и Банка развития ШОС, межведомственной комиссии по обеспечению участия России в деятельности ШОС. Подготовлены и направлены в соответствующие министерства и ведомства Российской Федерации предложения Внешэкономбанка, касающиеся подготовки концепции и планов мероприятий председательства России в ШОС и БРИКС в 2014–2015 годах.